DVD Set: Concerto with James Conlon – Eleventh Cliburn Competition (2001)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $ 30.00

Each of six 30-minute episodes features conductor James Conlon, the Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra, and one of the six finalists of the 2001 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition. Extended excerpts of rehearsals and performances are accompanied by commentary from Maestro Conlon.

Episode 1: “Emotions” – Stanislav Ioudenitch
Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto No. 1

Episode 2: “Concerto Chemistry” – Oleksiy Koltakov
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 2

Episode 3: “A Sense of Self “ – Antonio Pompa-Baldi
Prokofiev Piano Concerto No. 3

Episode 4: “A Musical Metaphor” – Maxim Philippov
Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 3
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 21

Episode 5: “The Message” – Wang Xiaohan
Mozart Piano Concerto No. 23

Episode 6: “From the Heart” – Olga Kern
Rachmaninoff Piano Concerto No. 3